Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 805 Copa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to 805 Copa and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Marie 25 days ago

Café con Leche

We had just finished our usual cheese platter and bottle of wine. Riesling this time, perfectly chilled. It was a beautiful sunny afternoon of people watching and the boats coming and going. Didn't want to leave just yet, so ordered two Cuban coffees con Leche. Large size, nice and hot and wonderfully creamy. All at a price less than Starbucks. Not too busy, seated immediately at the table of our choice, more than enough wait staff, friendly atmosphere. Planning to visit more often now that CA is opening up more.

Karen about 2 months ago

Andres Famous Tomato Bisque

Best tomato soup and grilled cheese I have ever had. The soup had big chunks of tomato. Definitely freshly made. I loved every spoon!

Moonwalkvta 4 months ago

The 805 Salad

Prior to viewing the 805 Salad, I was very hungry and I wasn't sure if the 805 Salad would be enough to satisfy my hunger, but once the 805 Salad came to my table, I wasn't sure if I could even finish it! I was amazed how well all of the ingredients were carefully arranged and balances out! A few others were amazed as well and asked me what I had ordered and proceeded to order the 805 Salad. I highly recommend the 805 Salad from the 805 Bar & Grilled Cheese in t he Ventura Harbor!

Cook 4 months ago

Classic

Shared a brunch/lunch with my daughter... small cheese plate, empanadas and a classic grilled cheese (on toasted sourdough). When the cheese plate came our waitress described each cheese and what would taste good with what; next from the Copa Cubana mixed empanadas, she ate two, me three; completely amazing. We overate at this point and took the sandwich home to the hubs as well as a beef empanada. Can't wait to return!

Fortified57 5 months ago

Cubano Sandwich

The cubano is awesome! ¡Sobroso! It is like being transported to Cuba!

Jeniune24 about 1 month ago

Caprese

I order the caprese sandwich with the tomato bisque soup which is amazing! I enjoy coming to this restaurant every two weeks to enjoy the beautiful view!

Admedrano87 3 months ago

Ropa Vieja

Went here on my Birthday to try something new and it over exceeded my expectations!! The flavors , the variety , the ambience, and the amazing bartender /server made this day perfect ! I tell everyone about the delicious Ropa Vieja I had and the mouth watering , fresh squeezed blood orange margaritas ! 5 stars all across the board! Ps, I have worked in various resorts /restaurants/bars in the past 15 years and this was one of THE BEST !

Tali 4 months ago

Small Cheese Plate

Beautiful spread and lively /lovely vibe...much needed!

Hectop11 5 months ago

What Are You Smoking

First time in the 805 Bar & Grill Cheese and YOU have to go! It's the most beautiful little spot with amazing food. The sandwiches are to die for. THEY ARE FIRE!! The service we received was so amazing and we will definitely be back again. They made us feel welcomed and gave us an amazing experience. And an amazing view to go with!

Rolando 6 months ago

Paella

We arrived on a beautiful evening at the harbor location of restaurant is perfect watching the boats come and go from the harbor. We ordered fried yucca and empanadas for appetizers they arrived very warm and tasty for starters. I ordered the Paella hoping for flavorable cuban spicy dish. The fresh seafood was generous portions not tiny pieces in a well seasoned rice bed. Each piece stood out from fish, shell or shrimp in a very warm large platter enough for several of us to share among us. We had eaten plenty an never felt full so delicious! To top off the evening there was an authentic Cuban band playing with customers dancing the night away. A fun filled evening that guaranteed our return trip!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA